Blended Learning & Spring Break Feeding

All Huntsville City Schools remain closed through April 3rd.  Beginning Monday, April 6th, Huntsville City Schools will begin implementation of a Blended Learning Plan.  The Rock Worship Center & The Dream Center, in partnership with The Manna House, will be continuing curbside meal distribution during spring break.  We are grateful for the support of our community!  For more information about the blended learning plan, academic enrichment activities, and spring break feeding sites, please use the More Information button below to visit the Coronavirus & Crisis Contingency Plan page.

 

The Help Desk is currently available Mon-Fri from 7:30AM - 3:30PM at 256-428-6900.

Search form

Our Schools - Blue Ribbon

Blue Ribbon, Inc. LogoBlue Ribbon Schools are identified and selected for the award by the Blue Ribbon Schools of Excellence Organization based on achievement of excellent performance in nine major categories, including areas such as: challenging standards and curriculum, active teaching and learning, technology integration, leadership and educational vitality, as well as family and community partnership. Only a small number of schools from across the nation are selected each year for recognition as a Blue Ribbon School.
School Name Grades Phone Addresssort descending Website
Grissom High School 9-12 256-428-8000 1001 Haysland Rd, Huntsville, AL 35802 www.grissomhigh.org
Monte Sano Elementary P-6 256-428-7300 1107 Monte Sano Blvd, Huntsville, AL 35801 www.montesanoelementary.org
Goldsmith-Schiffman Elementary P-5 256-428-7150 1210 Taylor Road, Big Cove, Al 35763 www.goldsmithschiffmanelementary.org
Weatherly Heights Elementary P-5 256-428-7460 1307 Cannstatt Drive, Huntsville, AL 35803 www.weatherlyheightselementary.org
Blossomwood Elementary P-6 256-428-7020 1321 Woodmont Ave. Huntsville, AL 35801 www.blossomwoodelementary.org
Challenger Elementary P-5 256-428-7060 13555 Chaney Thompson Rd. SE, Huntsville, AL 35803 www.challengerelementary.org
Challenger Middle School 6-8 256-428-7620 13555 Chaney Thompson Road, Huntsville, AL 35803 www.challengermiddle.org
Huntsville High School 9-12 256-428-8050 2304 Billie Watkins Ave Huntsville, AL 35801 www.huntsvillehigh.org
Hampton Cove Elementary School P-5 256-428-7180 261-A Old Highway 431 Hampton Cove, AL 35763 www.hamptoncoveelementary.org
Hampton Cove Middle School 6-8 256-428-8380 261-B Old 431 Highway Hampton Cove, AL 35763 www.hamptoncovemiddle.org
Academy for Academics and Arts Elementary P-5 256-428-7600 4800 Sparkman Drive, Huntsville AL 35810 www.aaa-elementary.org
Academy for Academics and Arts Middle 6-8 256-428-7600 4800 Sparkman Drive, Huntsville AL 35810 www.aaa-middle.org
Morris Elementary P-5 256-428-7340 4801 Bob Wallace Avenue Huntsville, AL 35805 www.morriselementary.org
Jones Valley Elementary School P-6 256-428-7220 4908 Garth Road SE Huntsville Alabama 35802 www.jonesvalleyelementary.org
Huntsville Junior High School 7-8 256-428-7700 817 Adams Ave. Huntsville, AL 35801 www.huntsvillemiddle.org
Mountain Gap Elementary P-5 256-428-7720 821 Mountain Gap Road, Huntsville, AL 35803 www.mountaingap-elementary.org
Mountain Gap Middle School 6-8 256-428-7720 821 Mountain Gap Road, Huntsville, AL 35803 www.mountaingap-middle.org
Back to top