Calendar Alert

Huntsville City Schools will be closed on Monday, June 21, in observance of Juneteenth.  All schools and offices will be closed.  Summer Learning Academies, summer school, Extended School Year (ESY), and summer programming will resume on Tuesday, June 22.

Huntsville City Schools  |  Login  |  Staff Portal - opens in a new window  | 

ACAP Testing- Grades 3-5 Traditional Students

Date: 
Monday, April 12, 2021 (All day) to Friday, April 23, 2021 (All day)

ALSDE Mandated Testing In-Person Disclaimer: 

  • ALL HVA students will be required to come to school to take the ALSDE mandated assessments.
  • ASLDE requires students to take State-level assessments in-person in a proctored environment.
    • Some ALSDE mandated assessments may be online but must still occur in a proctored setting (both traditional and HVA students) at a school site.

Dates: 

  • Tuesday, April 13- ELA Session 1 Reading and Language/ Makeup Sessions 
  • Wednesday, April 14- ELA Session 2 Reading and TDW/ Makeup Sessions 
  • Thusday, April 15- ELA Session 3 Writing and Language/ Makeup Sessions 
  • Friday, April 16- Makeup Sessions
  • Tuesday, April 20- Math Session 1/ Makeup Sessions 
  • Wednesday, April 21- Math Session 2/ Makeup Sessions 
  • Thursday, April 22- Science Session 1 (4th Grade only)/ Makeup Sessions
  • Friday, April 23- Science Session 2 (4th Grade only)/ Makeup Sessions