All Schools Transitioning to Remote

All Huntsville City Schools will transition to remote learning beginning Monday, Jan. 24 through Friday, Jan. 28. Students will return to campus on Monday, Jan. 31. HCS is joining school systems across North Alabama in transitioning to remote learning due to the impacts of COVID-19 and staffing availability. This decision helps ensure instruction can continue safely and effectively.  Click the More Information button below for additional details and instructions.

Huntsville City Schools  |  Login  |  Staff Portal - opens in a new window  | 

Amy Carter

The 2021-22 school year marks my fourth year teaching Entertainment Technology Academy (ETA) courses at Blossomwood Elementary and my overall seventh year. I love bringing understanding, interest, and excitement for a variety of technologies to such a diverse group of students! We talk about the importance of Digital Citizenship and explore topics like Cyber Security, Computer Science, Robotics, and Video Game design. I find great joy in preparing our students for the Project Lead the Way (PLTW) and Entertainment Technology courses offered at Huntsville Junior High. I am blessed to share my curiosity and enthusiasm for tech with future leaders of Rocket City!

I also sponsor our FLL Robotics Club, who advanced to the 2018 and 2019 FLL Alabama State Championships, earning a Robot Performance Award and a Project Award in our 2019 season!

Outside of school, I enjoy creating my own computer programs, creating digital art, and learning about new technologies. My family enjoys watching hockey (GO BOLTS! #CHAMPABAY), online gaming, gardening, and walking with our rescued husky-mix, Blue.
B.S. Elementary Education (University of Phoenix)
Class B, Elementary, Grade Levels: K-6
Additional Certified Staff
During my career, I have been a substitute for K-5, taught as a homeroom teacher for 2nd and 3rd grades, and now am privileged to share my love of technology with grades K-5.

Huntsville City Public Schools (2018-Present)
Hillsborough County Public Schools (2014-2017)