4

First Day of School

Monday, August 17 is the first day of school for the 2020-21 term.  Students enrolled in the Traditional Learning Framework will begin the 1st 9 weeks in Remote Learning due to the current COVID-19 health situation.  For information about what that will look like this year, please click the more information button below to view the Reset Plan Information Hub.

Huntsville City Schools  |  Login  |  Staff Portal - opens in a new window  | 

Chaffee Information Update December 2nd

Chaffee Information 12/2/19

  1. Thursday, December 5: Holiday Program and General PTA Meeting, 6:00
  2. Thursday, December 5: Student Council Meeting, 7:30am
  3. Friday, December 6: Grade 3 field trip
  4. Tuesday, December 10 – Thursday, December 12: PTA’s Santa Shop
  5. Tuesday, December 10: Grades 2 and 4 field trips
  6. Wednesday, December 11: Grades 1 and 3 field trips
  7. Friday, December 13: Spelling Bee
  8. Saturday, December 14: Robotics Team Goes to Competition
  9. Thursday, December 19: PBIS Celebrations
  10. Thursday, December 19: Kindergarten Sight-Word Celebration
  11. Friday, December 20: Class holiday parties, 1:30 – 2:00
  12. Friday, December 20: End of Second Nine-Weeks

Reminders:

  1. Students are welcomed to arrive after 7:30am.
  2. Please ensure our students (Grades 3 -5) charge their laptops each night.
  3. Chaffee distributes weekly information to our families via our Wednesday folders. We request that our Chaffee parents review the information, sign the necessary documents, and send the signed pages back to school the next day. 
  4. Our grade levels have upcoming field trips. We remind our Chaffee parents to submit signed permission forms and monies by the respective due dates.