Huntsville City Schools  |  Login  |  Staff Portal - opens in a new window  | 

Chaffee Information Update November 4th

Chaffee Information 11/4/19

  1. Tuesday, November 5: Classroom spelling bees begin (Grades 3 – 5)

  2. Thursday, November 6: Read for the Record (Grades K and 1 – Revised Date)

  3. Friday, November 8: Veterans Day Program, 1:15

  4. Wednesday, November 13: Santa Pictures (Grades K – 3) and Holiday Pictures (Grades 4 and 5)

  5. Wednesday, November 13: Progress Reports Issued to Students

  6. Thursday, November 14: Student Council Officer Elections

  7. Friday, November 15: Student Council Representative Elections

  8. Friday, November 15: PBIS Celebration (Grades K – 2)

  9. Tuesday, November 19: Thanksgiving Lunch

  10. Wednesday, November 20: PBIS Celebration (Grades 3 – 5)

  11. Thursday, November 21: Student Council Meeting, 7:30

  12. Wednesday, December 4: STAR Testing Window Opens

  13. Thursday, December 5: Student Council Meeting, 7:30

  14. Thursday, December 5: Grade 3 Field Trip

 

Reminders:

  1. Students are welcomed to arrive after 7:30am.

  2. Please ensure our students (Grades 3 -5) charge their laptops each night.

  3. Chaffee distributes weekly information to our families via our Wednesday folders. We request that our Chaffee parents review the information, sign the necessary documents, and send the signed pages back to school the next day. 

  4. Our grade levels have upcoming field trips. We remind our Chaffee parents to submit signed permission forms and monies by the respective due dates.