Huntsville City Schools  |  Login  |  Staff Portal - opens in a new window  | 

Chaffee Information Update October 28th

  1. Monday, October 28: Thanksgiving Lunch Anticipated Attendance Forms Due
  2. Tuesday, October 29: PTA’s Monster Mash, 6:00
  3. Tuesday, October 29: Grade 5 field trip to Liberty’s Legacy Program
  4. Thursday, October 31: Book Character Parade, 8:30
  5. Tuesday, November 5: Classroom spelling bees begin (Grades 3 – 5)
  6. Thursday, November 7: Read for the Record (Grades K and 1)
  7. Friday, November 8: Veterans Day Program, 1:15
  8. Wednesday, November 13: Santa Pictures (Grades K – 3) and Holiday Pictures (Grades 4 and 5)
  9. Wednesday, November 13: Progress Reports Issued to Students
  10. Thursday, November 14: Student Council Officer Elections
  11. Friday, November 15: Student Council Representative Elections
  12. Friday, November 15: PBIS Celebration (Grades K – 2)
  13. Tuesday, November 19: Thanksgiving Lunch
  14. Wednesday, November 20: PBIS Celebration (Grades 3 – 5)

Reminders:

  1. Students are welcomed to arrive after 7:30am.
  2. Please ensure our students (Grades 3 -5) charge their laptops each night.
  3. Chaffee distributes weekly information to our families via our Wednesday folders. We request that our Chaffee parents review the information, sign the necessary documents, and send the signed pages back to school the next day. 
  4. Our grade levels have upcoming field trips. We remind our Chaffee parents to submit signed permission forms and monies by the respective due dates.