Blended Learning & Spring Break Feeding

All Huntsville City Schools remain closed through April 3rd.  Beginning Monday, April 6th, Huntsville City Schools will begin implementation of a Blended Learning Plan.  The Rock Worship Center & The Dream Center, in partnership with The Manna House, will be continuing curbside meal distribution during spring break.  We are grateful for the support of our community!  For more information about the blended learning plan, academic enrichment activities, and spring break feeding sites, please use the More Information button below to visit the Coronavirus & Crisis Contingency Plan page.


The Help Desk is currently available Mon-Fri from 7:30AM - 3:30PM at 256-428-6900.

Huntsville City Schools  |  Login  |  Staff Portal - opens in a new window  | 

Dawn Ashley

I’m elated to have experiences in education as a teacher, Principal and Coordinator. This year will start my 29th year in education, with 23 years serving in Huntsville City Schools.
My educational journey consists of the following:
• Principal, Farley Elementary School
• Coordinator of Special Programs, HCS School Readiness Department
• Principal, Dawson Elementary School
• Principal, Ridgecrest Elementary School
• Acting Principal, Terry Heights Elementary School
• Teacher, 1st, 3rd and 4th grades
In my spare time, I love spending time with family and friends, going to movies and football games, traveling, and volunteering through various nonprofit organizations.

Pursuing a Doctorate in Educational Leadership, Nova Southeastern University
Certification in Administration and Supervision, Alabama A & M University
AA Certificate (33 hours above the Master’s degree) Alabama A & M University
M Ed from the University of Montevallo
B.S. in Elementary Education from Alabama A & M University
Class A, Educational Administrator, Grade Level: P-12
Class AA, Elementary Education Grade Level: K-6
Class A, Elementary Education Grade Level: K-6
Class B, Elementary Education Grade Level: K-6

June 2016- Served on Alabama A & M University’s Educational Leadership Exam Committee
April 2016 -Interviewer of Graduate Candidates for AAMU’s Educational Leadership Department
2012-2013- HCS Interview Committe
2011-2012- HCS Recruiting Team
2007-2008 -Commendation from the Huntsville City Council for Principal of the Year Award
2007-2008 -Alabama PTA Most Outstanding Elementary School Principal
2006-2007- Huntsville Council of PTAs Principal of the Year