Huntsville City Schools  |  Login  |  Staff Portal  | 

AP Exam Saturday Study Session Schedule GHS

The purpose of an AP Prep Session is to prepare students for the End of Course AP Exam.  Saturday AP Prep Sessions & Mock Exams will be conducted on the following dates for the AP courses listed below. Session locations are to be determined.

2016-2017 Schedule

Location Lee High School

Huntsville High School  

(Freshman Academy)

Time
  • 7:45am – 8:15am[Registration]
  • 8:30am – 12:30pm[Sessions]
  • 7:45am – 8:15am [Registration]
  • 8:30am – 12:30pm [Sessions]
Content Area

English

[AP Language / AP Literature]

  • Sat. 10/29/16 - 1st Prep Session
  • Sat. 01/07/17 - Mock Exam
  • Sat. 04/22/17 - 2nd Prep Session

Math

[AP Calculus / AP Statistics /

AP Computer Science Principles]

  • Sat. 12/03/16 - 1st Prep Session
  • Sat. 03/25/17 - Mock Exam 
  • Sat. 04/15/17 - 2nd Prep Session
Content Area

Social Studies

[AP Government / AP US History]

  • Sat. 01/21/17 - 1st Prep Session
  • Sat. 02/18/17 - Mock Exam
  • Sat. 04/29/17 - 2nd Prep Session

Science

[AP Biology / AP Chemistry /

AP Physics / AP Env. Science]

  • Sat. 02/04/17 - 1st Prep Session 
  • Sat. 03/04/17 - Mock Exam
  • Sat. 04/01/17 - 2nd Prep Session

 

Combined Schedule Matrix:

  Oct. Nov. Dec. Jan. Feb. Mar. Apr.
1st Saturday     Math English* Science Science* Science
2nd Saturday              
3rd Saturday       SS SS*   Math
4th Saturday           Math* English
5th Saturday English           SS

* denotes course mock exam

This file can be found here.