Participating CEP Schools
Related Documents:
CEP Schools List


The USDA has made available a new program called the Community Eligibility Program (CEP). By participating in this program, a school or school district may serve Free Breakfast and Free Lunch to ALL students in that school or school district.


The following schools will be participating in this program for at least the next 2 years. We are very excited about this program. Our hope is that it will increase participation in the school breakfast and school lunch program which we believe will help increase attendance as well as increase academic achievement.


Here is the list of the schools who will be participating in the CEP Program:



MLK Elementary                                     

ASFL/McNair Jr.     High                            

Montview Elementary

Chapman     P-8                                    

Morris Elementary

Columbia     High                                       

Providence K-5

Dawson Elementary

Ridgecrest Elementary

Farley     Elementary                                

Rolling Hills Elementary

Highlands   Elementary                          

University Place   Elementary

Johnson     High                                        

Westlawn Middle

Lakewood   Elementary                            

Whitesburg P-8

Lee High/ New Century   High                 

Williams   Elementary/Middle

McDonnell Elementary


                        If your child's school is on this list, you will NOT HAVE TO FILL OUT A FREE AND REDUCED APPLICATION THIS YEAR.  Please call if you have any questions: 256-428-6955



In accordance with the requirements of title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990 ("ADA"), the Huntsville City Board of Education will not discriminate against qualified individuals with disabilities on the basis of disability in its services, programs, or activities. For more information contact: Shirley.Wellington@hsv-k12.org.